Pause Rx names the pharmacy that compounds its medicine, prices five tracked compounds across eight products, and charges less for a needle-free sermorelin than for the injection. Its GHK-Cu cream is the one product with no billing period on it.
By Nora Castellan, Standards EditorUpdated September 2026
3.3 / 10
Disclosure score, 6 checks
Best fora reader who wants a needle-free sermorelin priced below the injectable rather than above it
What Pause Rx charges
Sermorelin$349/mo — starting at, per monthSermorelin Injection
Sermorelin$249/mo — starting at, per month — the needle-free route is the cheaper one hereSermorelin Troches
GHK-Cu$199 — starts at; the GHK-Cu page is the only one of the eight that states no periodGHK-Cu Face Cream
What Pause Rx publishes
PublishedNames the pharmacy that fills it
PublishedPublishes a price before intake
Not disclosedShips to all 50 states
Not disclosedIncludes lab work in the price
Not disclosedNames the clinician who prescribes
Not disclosedStates whether a membership fee applies
Cancellation, refunds and shipping
What Pause Rx states on its own site about leaving, getting money back, and what delivery costs. Read on September 2026.
StatedCancellation: "You can always login to your pauserx.com account before your products ship to change your address, method of payment or to cancel your subscription."
StatedRefund: Once payment is charged and the package is handed to the carrier, "all sales are final" on prescriptions; unopened NON-prescription items may be returned up to 30 days after the sale, with the customer paying return shipping and no COD returns accepted.
StatedShipping: A package lost in transit is reshipped after the seller works with the carrier to locate it; the seller states it does not ship refrigerated products, so transit delays do not affect the product. No shipping cost is stated.
Membership fees
Whether Pause Rx charges to belong, on top of what it charges for the medication. Read on September 2026.
Not statedPause Rx publishes nothing about a membership on any page we checked.
Who prescribes
Whether Pause Rx identifies the clinician or medical practice behind the prescription, or describes them only as a group. Read on September 2026.
Not namedPause Rx does not name a prescriber on any page we checked — its clinicians are described as a group rather than identified.
Pause Rx is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.
The FAQ names the pharmacy Pause Rx works with. That is a checkable fact, and most sellers in this market decline to publish it.
The same pharmacy name turns up on another seller reviewed here. That is not a criticism of either brand, but it does mean two apparently independent quotes may lead to the same bench.
Every product page repeats that Pause Rx is not a state-licensed pharmacy and not a drug manufacturer, which is the honest framing for a telehealth brand.
Skipping the needle costs less here
Sermorelin comes as an injection and as a troche, and the troche is the cheaper of the two. Most sellers charge a premium for avoiding the needle; this one discounts it.
NAD+ is likewise sold as an injection and a troche, and glutathione as an injection and a nasal spray.
All of those carry a monthly figure, described on the page as a starting price.
One product breaks the pattern
The GHK-Cu face cream is the only product on the site whose price names no billing period. Every other product page says per month; this one says only 'Starts at'.
So you cannot tell from the page whether that figure repeats or is charged once.
A cosmetic topical is a plausible one-off purchase, so the omission may be deliberate. Nothing published says either way, and it is worth asking before you order.
The gaps: no company, no state list, no test results
No operating company appears on any page. The terms refer only to 'the Company', so you cannot look up who is charging you.
No list of served states is published, which means you find out during the intake.
No certificate of analysis is reachable anywhere on the site.
Who Pause Rx suits
Who it's for
Readers who want a needle-free sermorelin priced below the injection.
Shoppers who want the compounding pharmacy named.
Buyers comparing five tracked compounds from one seller.
Anyone who wants a brand to state plainly that it is not a pharmacy.
Who should look elsewhere
Readers who want an operating company they can look up.
Buyers who need a published state list.
Anyone who wants every product to state its billing period.
Shoppers who want published testing.
Strengths and trade-offs
Strengths
Names Rush Pharmacy as the pharmacy that fills its prescriptions
Repeats on every product page that it is "not a state-licensed pharmacy nor a drug manufacturer"
Prices five tracked compounds across eight products, injection and needle-free alike
Charges less for the sermorelin troche than for the injection
Trade-offs
Its GHK-Cu cream is the one product with no stated billing period
Publishes no operating company on any page read
Publishes no state list
No certificate of analysis is reachable
How we verified this
All eight product pages were read in September 2026, and each figure carries whatever period that page states.
The GHK-Cu cream page is the only one of the eight that names no billing period.
The FAQ names the compounding pharmacy outright.
The same pharmacy name appears on another seller reviewed here.
The brand was checked against the federal warning-letter database in September 2026.
A provider to compare Pause Rx against
Trellis Vitality
Trellis Vitality frames its program around body-composition tracking rather than scale weight, pairing NAD+, glutathione and tesamorelin with at-home biomarker panels and a 90-day re-test, and names its dispensing pharmacy, VialsRX in Houston, by address.
Yes. The sermorelin troche is priced below the sermorelin injection, which is the reverse of the usual pattern in this market.
Which pharmacy fills the prescription?
The FAQ names one. The same pharmacy is named by another seller reviewed here, so two brands may lead to the same compounder.
Why does the GHK-Cu cream have no period?
Pause Rx states none. Every other product page says per month; the cream page says only 'Starts at' and a figure, so nothing tells you whether it repeats.
Does Pause Rx make its own medication?
No, and it says so on every product page: it is not a state-licensed pharmacy and not a drug manufacturer.
Pause Rx is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.