Rixa Health sells its weight-loss ladders in four- and five-week blocks rather than months, prints the weekly milligram at every rung, and says its price passes through what the compounding pharmacy charges. Nothing it sells is priced by the month.
By Nora Castellan, Standards EditorUpdated September 2026
5.0 / 10
Disclosure score, 6 checks
Best fora reader who wants the milligram and the number of weeks printed beside the price
What Rixa Health charges
Semaglutide$195 — per four weeks, not per month, at the bottom rung; the page prints "$195 / 4 weeks (0.3mg/week)" and the ladder above it mixes four-week and five-week blocks0.3mg/week
Tirzepatide$280 — per four weeks at the bottom rung — "$280 / 4 weeks (2.5 mg/week)" — rising to $475 / 4 weeks at 10mg/week2.5mg/week
Tirzepatide$225 — per 30 days for the oral dissolving tablet, as the page states; 4mg is $245 and 5mg $270 over the same 30 days3mg oral dissolving tablet
Rixa Health also sells 3 compounds this site boards without publishing a price for them: Sermorelin, NAD+ and GHK-Cu.
What Rixa Health publishes
Not disclosedNames the pharmacy that fills it
PublishedPublishes a price before intake
Not disclosedShips to all 50 states
Not disclosedIncludes lab work in the price
PublishedNames the clinician who prescribes
PublishedStates whether a membership fee applies
Cancellation, refunds and shipping
What Rixa Health states on its own site about leaving, getting money back, and what delivery costs. Read on September 2026.
StatedCancellation: "Please note, a late-cancel or no-show fee applies", stated on the homepage without an amount. The Terms and Conditions are eu/UK consumer-law boilerplate on a US telehealth site: they grant "a statutory cancellation right under EU rules, to withdraw from contracts entered into online (distance contracts)" and are explicit that "The right of withdrawal only applies to European Consumers." A US patient reading this seller's Terms for a cancellation right finds one that does not apply to them.
Not statedRefund: The 36,679-character Terms contain zero occurrences of "refund". What they do contain is an EU legal guarantee of conformity — "for a minimum period of 2 years after delivery, traders guarantee the conformity of the goods they sell" — again scoped to European consumers. No refund term applicable to a US buyer is published.
StatedShipping: "US Pharmacies • Fast Shipping • 24/7 Access", stated in the homepage banner. The Terms contain one occurrence of "shipping" and state no cost or delivery window.
Membership fees
Whether Rixa Health charges to belong, on top of what it charges for the medication. Read on September 2026.
In the priceRixa Health states a membership is covered by the price it quotes.
Who prescribes
Whether Rixa Health identifies the clinician or medical practice behind the prescription, or describes them only as a group. Read on September 2026.
NamedRixa Health names the clinician or medical practice responsible for prescribing.
Rixa Health is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.
Four weeks is not a month, and the page says four weeks
Every rung of both ladders says how long the block runs. The lower rungs are four weeks; further up they become five.
Twelve four-week blocks cover 336 days, so billed that way you pay thirteen times in a year, not twelve. Compare a four-week price against a monthly one and you will be off by a whole cycle.
The rungs are not even the same length as each other, so check the block length on the rung you would actually be on.
The weekly dose is printed at every rung
Each figure is followed by the weekly dose it corresponds to, which lets you compare Rixa against another seller rather than only against itself.
The tirzepatide ladder starts at the standard entry dose and rises steadily; the semaglutide ladder does the same across four rungs.
Several rungs still carry the site template's placeholder sentence where the description should be, on a page you are being asked to spend money from.
The oral tablets are two different products
The oral dissolving semaglutide is sold combined with vitamin B12, and every row names both ingredients and both strengths.
That price buys two things, so it is not what semaglutide alone costs here.
The oral tirzepatide rows name one active ingredient and are priced per thirty days, as the page states.
What Rixa says about the money
It says the price includes the visit and passes through the cost of medications, which the preparing compounding pharmacy ships separately.
It says there are no contracts and no long-term commitments.
It names no pharmacy and publishes no list of states.
Who Rixa Health suits
Who it's for
Readers who want the milligram and the number of weeks printed beside the price.
Buyers who want to know whether a figure covers a month or a four-week block.
Shoppers comparing an injection against an oral dissolving tablet.
Anyone who wants a seller to say what part of the fee is medication and what part is the visit.
Who should look elsewhere
Readers who want a clean monthly figure to compare.
Buyers who want an oral semaglutide price without a second ingredient in it.
Anyone who needs a state list or a named pharmacy.
Shoppers put off by placeholder text on a live pricing page.
Strengths and trade-offs
Strengths
Prints the weekly milligram beside every rung of both ladders
States the block each figure buys — four weeks, five weeks or thirty days — instead of implying a month
Says its price is a pass-through of what the preparing compounding pharmacy charges, shipped separately
Says it offers no contracts or long-term commitments
Trade-offs
Nothing it prices is priced by the month, so nothing compares cleanly to a monthly rate
Its oral semaglutide is a two-ingredient tablet, so that route carries no scoped price
Names no dispensing pharmacy and publishes no state list
Several rungs of its own ladder still carry the placeholder text "Your description goes here"
How we verified this
Both ladders were read rung by rung in September 2026, and each rung prints the length of the block it buys: four weeks lower down, five weeks higher up.
The weekly milligram is printed on the page at every rung rather than left to be worked out from position.
The oral dissolving semaglutide product names vitamin B12 as a second active ingredient on every row.
The pass-through sentence and the no-contracts statement are the seller's own words.
The brand was checked against the federal warning-letter database in September 2026.
A provider to compare Rixa Health against
Trellis Vitality
Trellis Vitality frames its program around body-composition tracking rather than scale weight, pairing NAD+, glutathione and tesamorelin with at-home biomarker panels and a 90-day re-test, and names its dispensing pharmacy, VialsRX in Houston, by address.
Because Rixa does not price by the month. Its rungs buy four or five weeks, and its tablets buy thirty or ninety days. Every price says which.
Does four weeks matter?
It does over a year. Thirteen four-week blocks fit in a year where twelve months do, so a four-week price understates your annual cost by about one cycle.
Why is there no oral semaglutide price?
Because that product is sold combined with vitamin B12 and priced as one item, so the figure is not what semaglutide alone costs.
Is the medication cost included?
Rixa says the price includes the visit and passes through the cost of medications, shipped separately by the preparing compounding pharmacy.
Rixa Health is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.