California Trim Clinic advertises a monthly starting figure for each weight-loss drug under the heading "Without Membership Fees or Automatic Renewals", then footnotes both with the words A THREE-MONTH TREATMENT COMMITMENT IS REQUIRED. It lists thirteen peptides and prices none of them.
By Nora Castellan, Standards EditorUpdated September 2026
1.7 / 10
Disclosure score, 6 checks
Best fora reader who wants to read the asterisk before believing a monthly price
What California Trim Clinic charges
Semaglutide$199/mo — starting at, per month, carrying an asterisk whose footnote states a three-month term — on a page headed "Without Membership Fees or Automatic Renewals"Compounded
Tirzepatide$299/mo — starting at, per month, with the same three-month footnoteCompounded
California Trim Clinic also sells 11 compounds this site boards without publishing a price for them: Sermorelin, Ipamorelin (board ranks no provider), CJC-1295 (board ranks no provider), Tesamorelin, NAD+, BPC-157 (board ranks no provider), TB-500 (board ranks no provider), GHK-Cu, MOTS-C (board ranks no provider), Semax (board ranks no provider) and Epitalon (board ranks no provider).
What California Trim Clinic publishes
Not disclosedNames the pharmacy that fills it
PublishedPublishes a price before intake
Not disclosedShips to all 50 states
Not disclosedIncludes lab work in the price
Not disclosedNames the clinician who prescribes
Not disclosedStates whether a membership fee applies
Cancellation, refunds and shipping
What California Trim Clinic states on its own site about leaving, getting money back, and what delivery costs. Read on September 2026.
Not statedCancellation: The legal page renders 69 lines and contains zero occurrences of "cancel"; the homepage renders 171 lines with none. No cancellation route or deadline is published.
Not statedRefund: The legal page describes a refund policy without stating one: "Our policy on compounded pharmacy orders, damaged or lost shipments, and how to request a replacement or refund" is the whole of it — a summary line with no policy under it, in 2,444 characters.
Not statedShipping: Zero occurrences of "shipping" on the legal page or the homepage beyond that summary line; no shipping cost or delivery window is published.
Membership fees
Whether California Trim Clinic charges to belong, on top of what it charges for the medication. Read on September 2026.
Not statedCalifornia Trim Clinic publishes nothing about a membership on any page we checked.
Who prescribes
Whether California Trim Clinic identifies the clinician or medical practice behind the prescription, or describes them only as a group. Read on September 2026.
Not namedCalifornia Trim Clinic does not name a prescriber on any page we checked — its clinicians are described as a group rather than identified.
California Trim Clinic is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.
Read the asterisk before you believe the monthly figure
Both weight-loss figures carry an asterisk. The footnote sits in capitals immediately beneath them and requires a three-month treatment commitment.
The same page promises no membership fees, no automatic renewals and no subscription trap.
None of that is false on its own terms — a fixed three-month course is not a subscription — but the smallest purchase you can make is three times the number you were shown.
Thirteen peptides, not one price
The compounded peptide therapy page names thirteen compounds compared here, each with a short description and an eligibility link.
Not one carries a figure. Every route to a price runs through an eligibility check first.
That gives California Trim one of the widest unpriced peptide menus of any seller compared here, alongside two priced weight-loss drugs.
Research vocabulary on a prescription page
Several peptide descriptions borrow the language of research — a compound available for metabolic research, a combination for regenerative research, longevity research implications.
That wording is worth naming, because it is how the gray market talks and it is not what this seller is.
The same page says the medicines are doctor-prescribed and pharmacy-compounded, and that compounded medications are prepared for patient-specific use pursuant to an individual prescription.
What it discloses, and what it leaves out
It says compounded medications are not FDA-approved and should only be used under guidance.
It names the city its practice is based in rather than only claiming to be nationwide.
There is no state list, no dispensing pharmacy named, and no certificate of analysis you can reach.
Who California Trim Clinic suits
Who it's for
Readers who will check the asterisk before believing a monthly price.
Buyers comfortable committing to three months up front.
Shoppers who want a seller to name where it is based.
Anyone comparing a wide peptide menu they will have to ask about.
Who should look elsewhere
Readers who want to pay one month at a time.
Buyers who want a price for any of the thirteen peptides listed.
Anyone who needs a published state list or a named pharmacy.
Shoppers uneasy with research vocabulary on a prescription page.
Strengths and trade-offs
Strengths
Says compounded medications are prepared for patient-specific use pursuant to an individual prescription and are not FDA-approved
Names the city its practice is based in rather than only claiming to be nationwide
Publishes a starting figure for both weight-loss drugs rather than hiding both behind an intake
Publishes a free educational guide about what to ask before starting peptide or weight-loss care
Trade-offs
Advertises a monthly figure whose own footnote attaches a three-month term
Lists thirteen tracked peptides and prices none of them
Publishes no state list and names no dispensing pharmacy
No certificate of analysis is reachable
How we verified this
Both advertised figures carry the same footnote, and it requires a three-month treatment commitment.
The peptide therapy page was read compound by compound in September 2026, and no figure appears against any of the thirteen.
The research vocabulary and the doctor-prescribed, pharmacy-compounded language sit on the same page.
The brand was checked against the federal warning-letter database in September 2026.
A provider to compare California Trim Clinic against
Trellis Vitality
Trellis Vitality frames its program around body-composition tracking rather than scale weight, pairing NAD+, glutathione and tesamorelin with at-home biomarker panels and a 90-day re-test, and names its dispensing pharmacy, VialsRX in Houston, by address.
The figure is per month, but the footnote requires a three-month treatment commitment, so the smallest purchase is three times it.
Is that a subscription?
The page says there are no membership fees and no automatic renewals. A fixed three-month course is not a subscription, but it is still a commitment you cannot leave after one month.
What do the peptides cost?
The site does not say. Thirteen compounds are listed with descriptions and eligibility links, and no figure appears against any of them.
Is this a research-peptide seller?
No. Its marketing borrows research vocabulary, but the same page says the medicines are doctor-prescribed and compounded to an individual prescription.
California Trim Clinic is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.