Citizen Meds sells every product as a one-month supply on a subscription that renews every twenty-three days, so you will be billed more often than once a month. Its NAD+ page also shows two different original prices for the same product.
By Nora Castellan, Standards EditorUpdated September 2026
1.7 / 10
Disclosure score, 6 checks
Best fora reader who wants the injection count and the milligrams printed beside the price
What Citizen Meds charges
Semaglutide$125 — sold as a one-month supply of four injections, while the subscription renews every twenty-three days; later titration months run $245, $295, $345 and $395Semaglutide 0.25mg, four injections
Tirzepatide$145 — sold as a one-month supply of four injections, while the subscription renews every twenty-three days; later months run $295 to $545Tirzepatide 2.5mg with glycine and B12, four injections
NAD+$91 — sold as a one-month supply; the hero anchors it against $299 and the product box against $249 on the same pageTwenty high-dose NAD+ injections at 20,000 mcg a dose
Glutathione$79 — sold as a one-month supply; the hero anchors it against $249, a figure the product box does not carryGlutathione 200mg/mL, ten injections
What Citizen Meds publishes
Not disclosedNames the pharmacy that fills it
PublishedPublishes a price before intake
Not disclosedShips to all 50 states
Not disclosedIncludes lab work in the price
Not disclosedNames the clinician who prescribes
Not disclosedStates whether a membership fee applies
Cancellation, refunds and shipping
What Citizen Meds states on its own site about leaving, getting money back, and what delivery costs. Read on September 2026.
Not statedCancellation: The 688-character refund policy contains one occurrence of "cancel" and states no customer cancellation route; the 8,529-character Terms' occurrences are the seller's own right to cancel a mispriced order.
StatedRefund: A 688-character refund policy, and this is the whole rule: "Our medications are ordered specifically per patient and therefore cannot be refunded. We have a 'no refund policy'."
Not statedShipping: The refund policy and the Terms both render in full and state no shipping cost or delivery window; the site publishes no shipping policy.
Membership fees
Whether Citizen Meds charges to belong, on top of what it charges for the medication. Read on September 2026.
Not statedCitizen Meds publishes nothing about a membership on any page we checked.
Who prescribes
Whether Citizen Meds identifies the clinician or medical practice behind the prescription, or describes them only as a group. Read on September 2026.
Not namedCitizen Meds does not name a prescriber on any page we checked — its clinicians are described as a group rather than identified.
Citizen Meds is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.
The supply you buy and the cycle you pay on are different lengths
Every product on the site is labeled a one-month supply. The subscription that delivers it renews every twenty-three days.
Nothing on the site reconciles those two numbers, and Citizen Meds never points the difference out.
Budget by the calendar month and you will be billed more often than you planned for, and the gap compounds over a year.
Two original prices for one product, on one page
The NAD+ page prints one struck-through anchor price in its hero and a different one in the product box directly beneath it.
The live price agrees between the two. The anchor does not, so the discount the page advertises depends on which half of it you happen to read.
The glutathione page has the mirror version of the same fault: its hero anchors against a figure the product box never shows. Do not take the advertised saving at face value on either page.
Both weight-loss products contain more than the drug you asked for
The semaglutide is co-formulated with B12 and the tirzepatide with glycine and B12, which Citizen Meds states rather than hides.
In its own words, the tirzepatide product "contains Tirzepatide combined with glycine and vitamin B12" and is "prepared in accordance with Section 503A of the Federal Food" and Drug Act.
It also states that its "compounded formulation is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or intended to replace the FDA-approved product manufactured by Eli Lilly", which is a plainer disclaimer than most sellers write.
It publishes the dose and withholds the geography
Beside every figure it prints the milligrams, the concentration and the number of injections, and it publishes a full titration ladder rather than only the entry rung.
No dispensing pharmacy is named anywhere on the site, and lab work is not part of what the price buys.
There is no state claim of any kind — no count, no list, no exclusions. The only geographic signal is a terms page naming Michigan law.
Who Citizen Meds suits
Who it's for
Readers who want the milligrams and the injection count printed beside the price.
Buyers who want to see what month four of a titration costs before starting.
Shoppers comparing NAD+ and glutathione alongside the two weight-loss molecules.
Anyone who wants a seller to state plainly what its product is not.
Who should look elsewhere
Readers who need the billing cycle to match the supply they are sold.
Buyers who want the dispensing pharmacy named.
Anyone who needs to know whether their state is served.
Shoppers who want a single-molecule formulation with nothing added.
Strengths and trade-offs
Strengths
Prints the dose, the concentration and the injection count beside every figure
Publishes a full titration ladder so a reader can see what month four costs
Names the branded product it is not, rather than implying equivalence
Prices NAD+ and glutathione as well as the two weight-loss molecules
Trade-offs
Sells a "one-month supply" on a subscription that renews every twenty-three days
Its NAD+ page prints two different original prices for the same product
Names no dispensing pharmacy and makes no state-coverage claim
Both weight-loss products are co-formulated with additives the copy treats as standard
How we verified this
Every product page was read in September 2026, and each states a one-month supply while the subscription renews every twenty-three days.
The NAD+ page's hero anchor and its product-box anchor are two different original prices for the same item; the live price agrees.
The glutathione page's hero anchors against a figure its own product box never shows.
No state count, list or exclusion appears on the homepage, the terms or any product page; the terms name Michigan law.
The brand was checked against the federal warning-letter database in September 2026, as both Citizen Meds and CitizenMeds.
A provider to compare Citizen Meds against
Trellis Vitality
Trellis Vitality frames its program around body-composition tracking rather than scale weight, pairing NAD+, glutathione and tesamorelin with at-home biomarker panels and a 90-day re-test, and names its dispensing pharmacy, VialsRX in Houston, by address.