Tru2u puts every figure in the open with no intake in the way, and prices the oral and injectable forms of both weight-loss molecules separately. What it never tells you is what any of those figures buys, and its own terms say the platform sells and dispenses no drug product at all.
By Nora Castellan, Standards EditorUpdated September 2026
1.7 / 10
Disclosure score, 6 checks
Best fora reader who only wants to compare headline figures and will get the unit elsewhere
What Tru2u charges
Semaglutide$225 — a bare "Regular price"; the listing names no dose, no strength and no billing periodCompounded injectable semaglutide
Semaglutide$225 — a bare "Regular price"; the listing names no dose, no strength and no billing periodCompounded oral semaglutide tablets
Tirzepatide$345 — a bare "Regular price"; the listing names no dose, no strength and no billing periodCompounded injectable tirzepatide
Tirzepatide$345 — a bare "Regular price"; the listing names no dose, no strength and no billing periodCompounded oral tirzepatide tablets
NAD+$199 — a bare "Regular price"; the listing names no dose, no strength and no billing periodNAD+ injection
Tru2u also sells 1 compound this site boards without publishing a price for it: Glutathione.
What Tru2u publishes
Not disclosedNames the pharmacy that fills it
PublishedPublishes a price before intake
Not disclosedShips to all 50 states
Not disclosedIncludes lab work in the price
Not disclosedNames the clinician who prescribes
Not disclosedStates whether a membership fee applies
Cancellation, refunds and shipping
What Tru2u states on its own site about leaving, getting money back, and what delivery costs. Read on September 2026.
StatedCancellation: The answer differs by product line, which few sellers we checked separate: "For supplements, you may be able to edit or cancel your order before it has shipped. Prescription orders are more limited once the pharmacy begins processing."
StatedRefund: A genuine 7-day return on unopened goods, with an RMA and two published phone numbers: "Products may be returned... for refund or exchange within 7 days from the date of receiving the shipment only if the product has not been opened and the protection wrap is in place (The cost of shipping is not included in the eligible refund amount.)" Probiotics and clearance items are excluded.
StatedShipping: "Enjoy free shipping on all orders", with a same-day cutoff — "Any orders received after 1:00 p.m. PT will be shipped on the next business day." And a warning about the carrier: "Though USPS Priority Mail may state '2-day Delivery,' the US Postal Service does not guarantee the 2-day timeframe. Therefore, it is not advisable to use this shipping method for probiotics, especially during periods of warm weather" — with advice to order 3-4 months at once to cover summer.
Membership fees
Whether Tru2u charges to belong, on top of what it charges for the medication. Read on September 2026.
Not statedTru2u publishes nothing about a membership on any page we checked.
Who prescribes
Whether Tru2u identifies the clinician or medical practice behind the prescription, or describes them only as a group. Read on September 2026.
Not namedTru2u does not name a prescriber on any page we checked — its clinicians are described as a group rather than identified.
Tru2u is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.
Its terms read, in capitals: "NOT A HEALTHCARE PROVIDER: TRU2U.HEALTH IS NOT A LICENSED HEALTHCARE PROVIDER, MEDICAL PRACTICE, OR PHARMACY." A second sentence says "The tru2u.health platform does not sell or dispense any drug products."
Meanwhile every product page renders a regular price, a sale price and an add control on prescription drug products.
Tru2u has never explained how the cart and that sentence fit together. Both are published, and only one of them can describe what happens when you buy.
A number and nothing else
Each listing shows a bare price. No dose, no strength, no vial size, no billing period.
A figure with no unit can't be compared with one that has a unit. You cannot tell whether it buys a month, a vial or a whole course.
None of these figures is a monthly rate, because Tru2u never names a month beside any of them.
Who it will actually sell to
Its purchase gate reads "This product is available to qualified healthcare professionals and practitioners. Additional documentation may be required," with an apply-to-purchase flow behind it.
That is a practitioner channel. Nothing on the site says research use only, and nothing says not for human consumption.
So a retail shopper is not the audience here, and buying means applying first.
Blends, topicals and badges with nothing behind them
A four-ingredient topical combining caffeine, glutathione, EGCG and vitamin E succinate is not glutathione, and its figure is not a glutathione price.
Its blended injection named for both weight-loss molecules is priced as a blend. That number tells you nothing about what either drug costs on its own.
Its lab-tested and GMP-certified badges sit on the page with no document behind them. They are claims, and that is all they are.
Who Tru2u suits
Who it's for
Readers comparing headline figures across sellers quickly.
Buyers who want the oral and injectable forms priced separately.
Shoppers who dislike handing over details before seeing a price.
Anyone who will get the dose and quantity from the seller directly.
Who should look elsewhere
Buyers who need to know what a figure actually buys.
Readers who want a billing period stated before they commit.
Anyone who needs the dispensing pharmacy named.
Shoppers who want testing badges backed by a published document.
Strengths and trade-offs
Strengths
Prices the oral and injectable forms of both weight-loss molecules identically and separately
Says plainly, in capitals, that it is not a provider, a practice or a pharmacy
Puts every figure in the open with no intake in the way
Names its state of incorporation in its terms
Trade-offs
Runs a cart on prescription products while its own terms say it sells no drug product
No price carries a dose, a strength, a vial size or a billing period
Its testing badges — lab tested, GMP certified — are unsupported by any document
Names no dispensing pharmacy and makes no state-coverage claim
How we verified this
The terms and a live product page were read in the same visit, in September 2026: the terms say the platform sells no drug product, the page runs a cart on prescription drug products.
No listing on the site states a dose, a strength, a vial size or a billing period.
The purchase gate restricts buying to qualified healthcare professionals and practitioners, and warns that documentation may be required.
No research-use or not-for-human-consumption wording appears anywhere on the site.
The brand was checked against the federal warning-letter database in September 2026 under two spellings. No letter.
A provider to compare Tru2u against
Trellis Vitality
Trellis Vitality frames its program around body-composition tracking rather than scale weight, pairing NAD+, glutathione and tesamorelin with at-home biomarker panels and a 90-day re-test, and names its dispensing pharmacy, VialsRX in Houston, by address.
The listing does not say. There is no dose, no strength, no vial size and no billing period beside any figure on the site.
Does it sell prescription drugs or not?
Its terms say the platform does not sell or dispense any drug product. Its product pages run a cart on prescription drug products. Tru2u reconciles neither.
Is this a research-use supplier?
No. Its gate restricts purchase to qualified healthcare professionals and practitioners with documentation, and no research-use or not-for-human-consumption language appears anywhere.
Are the products tested?
Tru2u displays lab-tested and GMP-certified badges and publishes no document behind them, so treat both as claims rather than evidence.
Tru2u is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.